Sword Medical is a distributor of quality healthcare products in the UK & Ireland serving many specialty sectors including Endoscopy, Respiratory & Sleep Diagnostics, Neurology, Vascular, Ventilation, Urodynamics, Surgical, ENT, Speech & Language, Mobile & Wearable Monitoring, Manometry and Cardiology Systems. In 2013 we opened our UK office with a focus on Vascular Diagnosis and Surgical Energy.

Supplying the newest technologies and more

We are committed to supplying the newest technologies, products and services that comply with the toughest industry standards and offer our customers improved safety, security, quality and productivity.

Philosophy, Vision and Values

Our Core Values

Our People

Our Success

The success of our business is attributed to deep product knowledge, expertise and commitment of our team.

We have specialist Medical Device expertise in various disciplines including Engineering, Quality, Supply Chain, Project Management, Sales and Marketing.

Through our Core Values, we are committed to delivering value to our customers across the life cycle of our products.


Our Team


Title Name Email
Managing Director Colm Moynihan colm@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Service Manager Dermot Moynihan dermot@swordmedical.ie
Service Engineer Barry Ward barry@swordmedical.ie
Service Engineer Gavin Hayden gavin@swordmedical.ie
Service Engineer Sean Martin sean@swordmedical.ie
Service Workshop Supervisor Liz Jones liz@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Service Repair Technician Joe Clarke pentaxservice@swordmedical.ie
Service Repair Technician Robert Laird pentaxservice@swordmedical.ie
Service Repair Technician Tomaz Wisniewski pentaxservice@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Regional Sales Manager Declan Barry declan@swordmedical.ie
Diagnostic Business Unit Manager Ian Boltt ian@swordmedical.ie
Surgical Business Unit Manager William Murphy william@swordmedical.ie
Product Specialist Endoscopy Division Mark Fitzmaurice mark@swordmedical.ie
Clinical Support Manager Margaret Cogan margaret@swordmedical.ie
Clinical Product Specialist Claire Casey claire@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Marketing Manager Jennifer Donoghue jennifer@swordmedical.ie
Tender & Project Specialist Audrey Hanley audrey@swordmedical.ie
Business Development Co-ordinator Sylvia Taylor sylvia@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Accounts Administration Anne O’Neill anne@swordmedical.ie
Service Administration Graham Byrne graham@swordmedical.ie
Sales Administration Karen caroline@swordmedical.ie
Purchasing Administration Michelle McGinn michelle@swordmedical.ie

Our Suppliers