Sword Medical is a distributor of quality healthcare products in the UK & Ireland serving many specialty sectors including Endoscopy, Respiratory & Sleep Diagnostics, Neurology, Vascular, Ventilation, Urodynamics, Surgical, ENT, Speech & Language, Mobile & Wearable Monitoring, Manometry and Cardiology Systems. In 2013 we opened our UK office with a focus on Vascular Diagnosis and Surgical Energy.




Supplying the newest technologies and more

We are committed to supplying the newest technologies, products and services that comply with the toughest industry standards and offer our customers improved safety, security, quality and productivity.










Philosophy, Vision and Values





Our Core Values


Our People




Our Success

The success of our business is attributed to deep product knowledge, expertise and commitment of our team.

We have specialist Medical Device expertise in various disciplines including Engineering, Quality, Supply Chain, Project Management, Sales and Marketing.

Through our Core Values, we are committed to delivering value to our customers across the life cycle of our products.


nurse-theater


Our Team


Title

Title Name Email
Managing Director Colm Moynihan colm@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Service Manager Dermot Moynihan dermot@swordmedical.ie
Diagnostic Integration Engineer Barry Ward barry@swordmedical.ie
Service Engineer Gavin Hayden gavin@swordmedical.ie
Service Engineer Sean Martin sean@swordmedical.ie
Clinical Application Specialist Geraldine Gaffney geraldine@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Service Workshop Supervisor Liz Jones liz@swordmedical.ie
Service Administrator Graham Byrne graham@swordmedical.ie
Service Repair Technician Mark Kelly pentaxservice@swordmedical.ie
Junior Engineer Sasa Kopun pentaxservice@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
National Sales Manager – ENT/ECG William Murphy william@swordmedical.ie
National Sales Manager – Ventilation/Diagnostics Mark Fitzmaurice mark@swordmedical.ie
National Executive Sales Manager – Endoscopy Margaret Cogan margaret@swordmedical.ie
Endoscopy Territory Manager – Endoscopy James Pat McDaid james@swordmedical.ie

 

Title Name Email
Marketing Manager Jennifer Donoghue jennifer@swordmedical.ie
Tender & Project Specialist Audrey Hanley audrey@swordmedical.ie

Title Name Email
Office Manager Sylvia Taylor sylvia@swordmedical.ie
Financial Controller Anne Nolan anne@swordmedical.ie
Sales & Purchasing Administration Tatjana Stojanovic purchasing@swordmedical.ie
Sales & Purchasing Administration Mariea Barry sales@swordmedical.ie


Our Suppliers